Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Is there anyone here OC'ing up in Skagit County, and more specifically, Anacortes?

Is there anyone here OC'ing up in Skagit County, and more specifically, Anacortes?

Just joined opencarry, found out about you guys from WaGuns.org
    I'm pretty new to all this. Someone asked on WaGuns if I OC'd and I had to laugh. For as much as I'd like to, I would undoubtedly be asking
    for trouble, and I'm not ready to go toe to toe with a bunch of above the law cops here. So I mentioned it to my dad to get his thoughts, a 25yr
    firefighter/paramedic for the city department...
    He just laughed and basically said good luck with that.

I've been CC'ing now since early January and even that
    took some getting use to, now it's becoming the norm, but I'd much rather OC... I'm just not ready for the war that would probably ensue.
    Unless I'm wrong and there are others here who have, I'd love to hear from you... and btw, gogodawg, loved your posts. Was hoping there
    was someone up here who had info on local stores and such.

I've lived in Anacortes since 1988 and not once seen an OC once, just to give you an idea.
    This is liberal town.

My friend and I were just up there last week at the San Juan Lanes Bowling Alley, so maybe that counts? We were OC'ing, but still had coats on to combat the chilly weather.
    "May God have mercy upon my enemies, because I won't." George Patton

Quote Originally Posted by FMJ 911 View Post
    My friend and I were just up there last week at the San Juan Lanes Bowling Alley, so maybe that counts? We were OC'ing, but still had coats on to combat the chilly weather.
    Well that's a start! Thanks for posting.
    You're the first I know of, however, I'm talking fully visible OC in oh say, main downtown... into Safeway and old downtown and around all the shops.
    That would be the big test.