• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

Weird Experience

Timj91

I have had no trouble with LEOs or citizens until the other day. I was at the grocery store and a guy asked if I was a cop. I told him that I was not, and he went on about how I should not be carrying because "anyone can call the police and they will charge me with inducing panic". I calmly tried to explain and he started to become argumentative towards me saying that I am wrong.... He explained that he just took his ccw class and his instructor told him this and that. He tried to intimidate me, by telling me his age. I am young and he thought I was ignorant. He also told me I should just conceal. It was odd, I tried my best to be polite, but he pushed me and I just walked away. It was weird and slightly angering at the fact that he called me out and tried to make me feel like an idiot in a crowded store... Sorry ranting.

eye95

Walking away was good.

The other guy pushing an armed man that he thought was rash enough to break gun laws was stupid.

Tip: Never argue with anyone regarding OC. Explain it once. If they continue to argue the point, walk away before they can get stupid and push you.