Thread: Weird Experience

Weird Experience

I have had no trouble with LEOs or citizens until the other day. I was at the grocery store and a guy asked if I was a cop. I told him that I was not, and he went on about how I should not be carrying because "anyone can call the police and they will charge me with inducing panic". I calmly tried to explain and he started to become argumentative towards me saying that I am wrong.... He explained that he just took his ccw class and his instructor told him this and that. He tried to intimidate me, by telling me his age. I am young and he thought I was ignorant. He also told me I should just conceal. It was odd, I tried my best to be polite, but he pushed me and I just walked away. It was weird and slightly angering at the fact that he called me out and tried to make me feel like an idiot in a crowded store... Sorry ranting.

Banned
    Walking away was good.

The other guy pushing an armed man that he thought was rash enough to break gun laws was stupid.

Tip: Never argue with anyone regarding OC. Explain it once. If they continue to argue the point, walk away before they can get stupid and push you.

Always remember that for every person with whom you interact, probably dozens merely observe your behavior. It is they whom you are trying to reach. One single explanation followed by rationally avoiding confrontation will go a long way to winning most of them over.

In the real world, it is most effective to make your point and move on, not to "win" discussions with pig-headed people. Let them be pig-headed. You ain't changing that. Win over the bystanders.

Wel,,,

Quote Originally Posted by eye95 View Post
    Walking away was good.

The other guy pushing an armed man that he thought was rash enough to break gun laws was stupid.

Tip: Never argue with anyone regarding OC. Explain it once. If they continue to argue the point, walk away before they can get stupid and push you.