Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: OC in Florida while at work

OC in Florida while at work

I am trying to get some clarification or details on permitted open carry while at work. I am a real estate broker and always carry a concealed weapon while going to look at foreclosure units (lets just say people aren't too happy to get kicked out of their homes and always take it out on the listing agents).

Does being allowed to open carry while at work limit me to the confines of my office, or does it extend to the viewing / showing of real estate properties?

Typically I dislike open carry in general as I am a believer in the element of surprise and feel that an exposed weapon can quickly escalate a situation, however in certain situation I feel that open carry would allow me to safely get my job done.

Contact a attorney. The Florida sub-forum may have a few folks who could answer your question or direct you towards someone who can.

Asking a Interwebs forum could be hazardous, legally speaking.
    "I would rather be exposed to the inconveniences attending too much liberty than to those attending too small a degree of it." - Thomas Jefferson.

"Better that ten guilty persons escape, than that one innocent suffer" - English jurist William Blackstone.
    It is AFAIK original to me. Compromise is failure on the installment plan, particularly when dealing with so intractable an opponent as ignorance. - Nightmare

Quote Originally Posted by MistaBond View Post
    I am trying to get some clarification or details on permitted open carry while at work. I am a real estate broker and always carry a concealed weapon while going to look at foreclosure units (lets just say people aren't too happy to get kicked out of their homes and always take it out on the listing agents).

Does being allowed to open carry while at work limit me to the confines of my office, or does it extend to the viewing / showing of real estate properties?