Thread: Some input?

Some input?

Hi everyone,

I am new to the world of firearms and this site (although I have been reading a TON of posts on here and have found lots of great information) and was hoping that maybe you guys could give me a hand choosing my first handgun. I have placed a P238 on layaway but was also shown a Bersa .380. Which would you choose? keep in mind i have very small hands!

Thanks!

Lightbulb

Quote Originally Posted by Saltycupcake View Post
    Hi everyone,

I am new to the world of firearms and this site (although I have been reading a TON of posts on here and have found lots of great information) and was hoping that maybe you guys could give me a hand choosing my first handgun. I have placed a P238 on layaway but was also shown a Bersa .380. Which would you choose? keep in mind i have very small hands!

Thanks!
    They both are good guns...which leads me to my next question. Have you shot both? If the answer is no (I suspect that to be the case) try to find a range(s) that will let you rent both. Shooting a gun is really the only way to know if it's right for you. If you shoot them both and find they are nearly identical in: fit, performance, accuracy, then buy the less expensive one (Bersa). Use the money saved for ammo, holster, etc...

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Sig_P238.jpg 
Views:	28 
Size:	4.4 KB 
ID:	10089
    http://www.gunsholstersandgear.com/2...80-acp-pistol/

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	bersa380.jpg 
Views:	27 
Size:	17.3 KB 
ID:	10090
    http://www.christiangunowner.com/bersa380review.html
    Last edited by FreeInAZ; 03-08-2013 at 04:30 PM. Reason: links etc..
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    "You must be the change you wish to see in the world" by Mahatma Gandhi