Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Don't hold your breath

Don't hold your breath

Tim Skubick writes that the Republican-Controlled senate leadership has told Sen. Green to "back off" on legislation that changes anything in regards to Michigan's "Criminal Empowerment Zones".

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	CarrySchools.jpg 
Views:	175 
Size:	36.3 KB 
ID:	10108 From The Grand Rapids Press, March 13, 2013, Page A7
    Last edited by DrTodd; 03-13-2013 at 11:29 PM.
    Giving up our liberties for safety is the one sure way to let the violent among us win.

"Though defensive violence will always be a 'sad necessity' in the eyes of men of principle, it would be still more unfortunate if wrongdoers should dominate just men." -Saint Augustine

Disclaimer – I am not a lawyer! Please do not consider anything you read from me to be legal advice.

Nice!
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    "You must be the change you wish to see in the world" by Mahatma Gandhi

“Your beliefs become your thoughts. Your thoughts become your words. Your words become your actions. Your actions become your habits. Your habits become your values. Your values become your destiny.” by Mahatma Gandhi

Re: Don't hold your breath

First of all Tim is an idiot... So don't hold your breath that synthesis ng he writes is close to accurate.

Sent from my LG-E970 using Tapatalk 2
    Anything I post may be my opinion and not the law... you are responsible to do your own verification.

Blackstone (1753-1765) maintains that "the law holds that it is better that ten guilty persons escape than that one innocent suffer."

Thumbs up

Quote Originally Posted by autosurgeon View Post
    First of all Tim is an idiot... So don't hold your breath that synthesis ng he writes is close to accurate.