Thread: WA state CPL holder visiting Florida for a week

WA state CPL holder visiting Florida for a week

I will be coming to FL (FT Lauderdale specifically) for a week, starting the 20th. I am a WA state resident with a WA issued CPL, so it is my understanding that my CPL will be honored in Florida. As such, I plan on bringing my carry firearm.

Any tips/notes I should know about? I don't plan on carrying a ton while there, as I do not have a proper holster for what I will be wearing most of the time, but would like to have a firearm in the car and hotel when we go to drive to disney world.

I see some pretty intimidating videos about accidental exposure, which does happen with my Crossbreed Supertuck and fullsize 1911 at times. Suggestions, advice, tips?

Thanks in advance!
    -LIFETIME NRA MEMBER-
    || SPRINGFIELD LOADED SS || LES BAER CUSTOM CARRY HARD CHROME || SPRINGFIELD TRP ||
    -DONT TREAD ON ME-

Quote Originally Posted by theaero View Post
    I will be coming to FL (FT Lauderdale specifically) for a week, starting the 20th. I am a WA state resident with a WA issued CPL, so it is my understanding that my CPL will be honored in Florida. As such, I plan on bringing my carry firearm.

Any tips/notes I should know about? I don't plan on carrying a ton while there, as I do not have a proper holster for what I will be wearing most of the time, but would like to have a firearm in the car and hotel when we go to drive to disney world.

I see some pretty intimidating videos about accidental exposure, which does happen with my Crossbreed Supertuck and fullsize 1911 at times. Suggestions, advice, tips?

Thanks in advance!
    Your Washington ccl is good in Florida as long as its not a non resident licence. Caution Florida is not as nice as Washington. You can't open carry, there are a couple exceptions for hunting, fishing and target shooting.

Accidentally exposing or printing has been fixed in the law but some police will still give you a hard time for it.