Thread: Cpl class!!

Cpl class!!

It's been a minute since i posted. But i wanted to inform everyone i take my cpl class tomorrow for the first time at 9am. Super excited but is their anything i needa know?

Cpl class!!

Don't shoot the instructor....
    Call for a cop, call for an ambulance, and call for a pizza. See who shows up first.

I am not a lawyer (merely an omnipotent member of a continuum). The contents of this post are not a substitute for sound legal advice from a licensed attorney in your jurisdiction.

Comments and views stated in my post are my own and do not necessarily represent the views of Michigan Open Carry, Inc. unless stated otherwise in the post.

Pay attention, follow directions, ask if something isn't clear...
    esp. if you're going to be handling guns.
    Realize you're there to learn, not to show off your knowledge.

However, if the instructor quotes or references any laws, get the statute reference so you can read them yourself. Don't just believe what someone tells you.* (Warning - some people, usually those who can't back up what they say, will get mad about this.)

And +1 on "don't shoot the instructor".

* I tell my students this, and include statute text & numbers in my powerpoint, then tell them to ask a lawyer to explain anything they still don't get.
    And one time I explained the "GF"SZ law to a friend who happens to be a cop, who had misunderstood part of it, then told him to go look it up & read it himself, don't take my word for it.
    Quote Originally Posted by MLK, Jr
    The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort & convenience, but where he stands at times of challenge & controversy.
    Quote Originally Posted by MSG Laigaie
    Citizenship is a verb.
    Quote Originally Posted by Proverbs 27:12
    A prudent person foresees the danger ahead and takes precautions.
    The simpleton goes blindly on and suffers the consequences.
    Quote Originally Posted by Proverbs 31:17