Thread: Its happened. Time to make knife free zones! - Stabbing spree Texas college

Its happened. Time to make knife free zones! - Stabbing spree Texas college

http://usnews.nbcnews.com/_news/2013...e-student?lite

At least 14 people were hurt Tuesday in a stabbing spree at a Texas community college apparently carried out by a student, authorities said. Sheriff’s officials said the suspect was in custody.
    http://www.foxnews.com/us/2013/04/09...ollege-campus/

But department spokesman Thomas Gilliland did confirm, "It was the same suspect going from building to building."
    Garcia said of the 14 victims, two are in critical condition, four are in fair condition, but the conditions of the other eight victims remains unclear. Twelve of the victims in all were hospitalized and two refused treatment. Witnesses reported seeing students with stab wounds to the neck.
    Last edited by slapmonkay; 04-09-2013 at 05:30 PM.
    I Am Not A Lawyer, verify all facts presented independently.

It's called the "American Dream" because you have to be asleep to believe it. - George Carlin

I carry a spare tire, in case I have a flat. I carry life insurance, in case I die. I carry a gun, in case I need it.

Making it a knife-free zone won't help at all, because criminals will not obey a "No Knifes" law any more than they obey a "No Guns" law.

Oh! You meant that by making it a Knife-Free Zone the brain dead will think that they are now protected. Maybe if we gave each one of them a kevlar No Knifes sign that they could hold up in front of somebody they might be safer. But would they carry it all the time, or just when they thougyht they might be attacked?

stay safe.
    "He'll regret it to his dying day....if ever he lives that long."----The Quiet Man

Because stupidity isn't a race, and everybody can win.

"No matter how much contempt you have for the media in all this, you don't have enough"
    ----Allahpundit

Via Fox News:

Quote Originally Posted by Fox News