Thread: Private club

Private club

If you were a member of a private club and this establishment had a bar that was open to members only, could you carry since it is not open to the public?

Quote Originally Posted by SIGGER40 View Post
    If you were a member of a private club and this establishment had a bar that was open to members only, could you carry since it is not open to the public?
    Is the area marked as off limits to minors by the liquor control board?

Quote Originally Posted by RCW 9.41.300
    (d) That portion of an establishment classified by the state liquor control board as off-limits to persons under twenty-one years of age;
    Last edited by slapmonkay; 04-10-2013 at 10:01 PM.
    I Am Not A Lawyer, verify all facts presented independently.

It's called the "American Dream" because you have to be asleep to believe it. - George Carlin

I carry a spare tire, in case I have a flat. I carry life insurance, in case I die. I carry a gun, in case I need it.

Sorry, the only "Private Club" that isn't under the control of the Liquor Control Board is your own home and you can't charge for "membership", sell the booze, etc.

Same rules as any other "licensed establishment".
    "If I shoot all the ammo I am carrying I either won't need anymore or more won't help"

"If you refuse to stand up for others now, who will stand up for you when your time comes?"

What if club membership came with employment, where attendance also established being currently engaged with said employment?

It's my understanding that if the bar is your place of employment, you can, with permission of the owner, carry. But, that is MY understanding of the law, and might not be what the liquor inspector/LEO thinks...

RCW 9.41.300 states that if the establishment is posted by the LCB to those 21 and over, exception given for owner and employees.