Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Another New Forum Rule

Another New Forum Rule

(22) DUPLICATE AVATARS: Many users have avatars that represent their membership in certain organizations (NRA, GOA, VCDL, etc). These, of course, may be duplicated since they are not a personalized avatar. However, personalized avatars are deemed to belong to the first member to use them and copying of them by subsequent members is almost always done to attack a member or to cause confusion. Therefore, duplication of personalized avatars is prohibited.

Post your thoughts here.

Thanks!

John

Banned
    OK. Who used the gorilla? C'mon. Fess up.

Does this seriously need to be a rule?
    I Am Not A Lawyer, verify all facts presented independently.

It's called the "American Dream" because you have to be asleep to believe it. - George Carlin

I carry a spare tire, in case I have a flat. I carry life insurance, in case I die. I carry a gun, in case I need it.

Quote Originally Posted by slapmonkay View Post
    You can thank matt2636 for that.

Edit: I got dibs on Alfonso Bedoya for life!
    Last edited by marshaul; 04-18-2013 at 03:44 PM.

Centurion
    Quote Originally Posted by eye95 View Post
    OK. Who used the gorilla? C'mon. Fess up.
    If I recall correctly some "dweeb" going by eye95 is using one like that with some orange thing in the mouth.... LOL
    RIGHTS don't exist without RESPONSIBILITY!
    If one is not willing to stand for his rights, he doesn't have any Rights.
    I will strive to stand for the rights of ANY person, even those folks with whom I disagree!
    As said by SVG--- "I am not anti-COP, I am PRO-Citizen" and I'll add, PRO-Constitution.
    If the above makes me a RADICAL or EXTREME--- So be it!

Life Member NRA
    Life Member GOA
    2nd amendment says.... "...The right of the people to keep and bear arms SHALL NOT BE INFRINGED!"

Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by slapmonkay View Post