Thread: Video Open Carry in A Michigan School

Video Open Carry in A Michigan School

Last edited by DrTodd; 04-26-2013 at 11:47 PM.
    Giving up our liberties for safety is the one sure way to let the violent among us win.

"Though defensive violence will always be a 'sad necessity' in the eyes of men of principle, it would be still more unfortunate if wrongdoers should dominate just men." -Saint Augustine

Disclaimer – I am not a lawyer! Please do not consider anything you read from me to be legal advice.

I wondered if that would make it onto here.

I'm thinking of editing some of the book fair footage and posting that too.

I'm also planning my next adventure. I'm wondering if open carry of a long gun in a bank would work.

The federal law on schools I understand for handguns. Does being CPL licensed allow long gun open carry? I really don't plan on doing that.

I'm happy it went so well and that the district's response was relatively calm given your advanced notification.
    Last edited by FerretMI; 04-27-2013 at 04:28 PM.

Moderator / Administrator Grapeshot's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by lordcliff View Post

I'm also planning my next adventure. I'm wondering if open carry of a long gun in a bank would work.

The federal law on schools I understand for handguns. Does being CPL licensed allow long gun open carry? I really don't plan on doing that.
    Welcome to OCDO - have you simply seen the video before or are you hinting that you are the subject therein?

Long gun carry or the promotion of long gun carry is off-topic on OCDO. Please review and become familiar with our Forum Rules.
    You will not rise to the occasion; you will fall back on your level of training.” Archilochus, 650 BC

Old and treacherous will beat young and skilled every time. Yata hey.

Campaign Veteran smellslikemichigan's Avatar
    did you have to scan your fingerprint to enter the building? i would have said "no thanks"