Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Feeling Conflicted, cop assualts civilian and I'm not outraged

Feeling Conflicted, cop assualts civilian and I'm not outraged

A young man who called police is annoyed at the response time and claims rank to the officer.

Officer knocks young man on his ass.

I guess I just don't like people posturing, whether they're saying "I'm a soldier" or "I just got out of the pen".

Maybe I like this because despite the excessive force it was not escalated to 10 officers dog piling and beating him. The officer maintained even tone.

Thoughts?

P.S. I thought they tazed him for a moment there.
    Last edited by sharkey; 05-19-2013 at 07:23 AM.
    "Public opinion and votes have nothing to do with this. The challenge of the Court is not what they're going to do with votes. The challenge-- of the Court is are they going to protect people's rights." - Al Sharpton

Someone uses physical violence as a response to arrogance, and you're conflicted?

Founder's Club Member
    Quote Originally Posted by PistolPackingMomma View Post
    Someone uses physical violence as a response to arrogance, and you're conflicted?
    +1

And, that someone is a costumed agent of the state trained in de-escalation techniques. An armed costumed agent of the state trained in de-escalation techniques.
    I'll make you an offer: I will argue and fight for all of your rights, if you will do the same for me. That is the only way freedom can work. We have to respect all rights, all the time--and strive to win the rights of the other guy as much as for ourselves.

If I am equal to another, how can I legitimately govern him without his express individual consent?

There is no human being on earth I hate so much I would actually vote to inflict government upon him.

looks like battery to me. stupid swine. unless kid touched swine out of camera view.
    Last edited by PFC HALE; 05-21-2013 at 01:33 AM.
    HOPE FOR THE BEST, EXPECT THE WORST, PREPARE FOR WAR