Thread: Minnesotan crossing the border.

Minnesotan crossing the border.

Hello neighbors,

I am a Minnesota resident and I have a Minnesota Permit to Carry. My family and I will be heading to Menominee for some fishing this weekend. I know my permit is recognized by Wisconsin law. My question is about OC. I OC daily and I am having trouble finding out if I can OC while driving with a Permit. I have found that OC while driving without a permit is prohibited. And OC without a permit is legal outside of a vehicle. And CC is legal only with a permit. Can someone put my mind at ease please. Again, I OC daily and dont want to give up my right to carry. However, I do need to be to work on Monday, so I am trying to stay out of jail.

Appreciate the help!

Quote Originally Posted by Irish.40 View Post
    Hello neighbors, I am a Minnesota resident and I have a Minnesota Permit to Carry. My family and I will be heading to Menominee for some fishing this weekend. I know my permit is recognized by Wisconsin law. My question is about OC. I OC daily and I am having trouble finding out if I can OC while driving with a Permit. I have found that OC while driving without a permit is prohibited. And OC without a permit is legal outside of a vehicle. And CC is legal only with a permit. Can someone put my mind at ease please. Again, I OC daily and dont want to give up my right to carry. However, I do need to be to work on Monday, so I am trying to stay out of jail. Appreciate the help!
    Do you have a citation for, "I have found that OC while driving without a permit is prohibited."?

http://www.doj.state.wi.us/sites/def...cw/ccw-faq.pdf

http://dnr.wi.gov/emergency/document...Wis_ACT_51.pdf
    I am responsible for my writing, not your understanding of it.

Quote Originally Posted by Nightmare View Post
    Do you have a citation for, "I have found that OC while driving without a permit is prohibited."?

http://www.doj.state.wi.us/sites/def...cw/ccw-faq.pdf