• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

Minnesotan crossing the border.

Irish.40

Hello neighbors,

I am a Minnesota resident and I have a Minnesota Permit to Carry. My family and I will be heading to Menominee for some fishing this weekend. I know my permit is recognized by Wisconsin law. My question is about OC. I OC daily and I am having trouble finding out if I can OC while driving with a Permit. I have found that OC while driving without a permit is prohibited. And OC without a permit is legal outside of a vehicle. And CC is legal only with a permit. Can someone put my mind at ease please. Again, I OC daily and dont want to give up my right to carry. However, I do need to be to work on Monday, so I am trying to stay out of jail.

Appreciate the help!

Irish.40

MKEgal

This thread is sticked in the WI forum:
http://forum.opencarry.org/forums/s...rrying-(OC)-In-WI-Here-s-what-you-should-know
Not too far down in post #1 is a short list of WI laws, with links to read the actual text.
Here's an informative pamphlet: https://www.box.com/s/82a6b45492dc70cda09b
The second page is almost entirely laws, which you should at least be aware of... things like prohibited places.
Signs have the force of law - you can be ticketed for trespassing if they're properly posted & you go in anyway.

Irish.40 said: