Thread: Wayne kirch wildlife area (haymeadow resorvoir) and eagle valley resorvoir

Wayne kirch wildlife area (haymeadow resorvoir) and eagle valley resorvoir

Recently unemployed, i decided i wanna take a few days and enjoy the outdoors on a nice camping trip. I was hoping to get confirmation about OC at these parks, im 99% sure im ok but id like to get a bit more info as im still new to the OC scene and would rather not be put in a bad situation. Mainly i ask because i heard red rock is a exception cause its BLM so carry is not permitted ETC.

Thank you for the help in advance.

Quote Originally Posted by 07yzryder View Post
    ...Mainly i ask because i heard red rock is a exception cause its BLM so carry is not permitted ETC...
    BLM doesn't normally have rules like that. What makes Red Rock an exception is that it is a National Conservation Area. Their rule there is that the firearm cannot be loaded (their definition includes the magazine in the firearm.) From what I hear, they are very polite about its enforcement.

BLM also administers other public lands that are fine for normal, loaded carry.

I do not know what kinds these other "parks" are or where they are.
    "It's not important how many people I've killed. What's important is how I get along with the people who are still alive" - Jimmy the Tulip

Quote Originally Posted by MAC702 View Post
    BLM doesn't normally have rules like that. What makes Red Rock an exception is that it is a National Conservation Area. Their rule there is that the firearm cannot be loaded (their definition includes the magazine in the firearm.) From what I hear, they are very polite about its enforcement.

BLM also administers other public lands that are fine for normal, loaded carry.

I do not know what kinds these other "parks" are or where they are.
    Sorry they are state wildlife management areas. I'm assuming they follow state laws but I wanted to hear from those who know the law better.

Link to ndow page