Thread: Old Navy Employees in West Hartford dont like Open Carry...

Old Navy Employees in West Hartford dont like Open Carry...

just wanted to let everybody know as the title says,
    Old Navy 1459 New Britain ave West Hartford CT 06110
    employees doesnt like open carry and are very sensitive to it
    they will hassle you....Cops were called but no contact with
    me at all and i dont know if Old Navy called or if it was
    whoever was getting scared

Banned
    well if they don't have signage up then you did nothing wrong if you left upon request...

no signs at that time and i wasnt ask to leave
    but was asked what was the deal with the gun
    and if i was a cop, when i said no they wanted
    me to cover it(conceal) due to "scared people"..
    this was on fathers day and i was with my 8 yr old
    son, i dont feel like concealing so i left after that
    even tho i needed to get some more stuff..cops
    were parked right in front of the door 2 or 3 cruisers..
    i just walked to my car and left and i dont know if
    they notice me walking out..

Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by GARGOYLE View Post
    no signs at that time and i wasnt ask to leave
    but was asked what was the deal with the gun
    and if i was a cop, when i said no they wanted
    me to cover it(conceal) due to "scared people"..
    this was on fathers day and i was with my 8 yr old
    son, i dont feel like concealing so i left after that
    even tho i needed to get some more stuff..cops
    were parked right in front of the door 2 or 3 cruisers..
    i just walked to my car and left and i dont know if
    they notice me walking out..
    well, everybody did not go crazy ... you left, end of issue.

thx for letting us know that they don't like americans shopping there

gargoyle-