Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: July 4th

July 4th

I just recently bought my self a hand gun, and I am slowly trying to get into open carrying and concealing. How ever i dont have my cpl yet, I was curious if I can open care to grand heaven for july 4th. Ive tryed to do so some research on oc in Michigan but wasn't to successful since there isnt any law that prohibits oc, except for few safe areas. I know the question may seem dumb but Im not sure if i can OC since its a state park and a lot of people are present. If any one has any advice on the question or just oc, please let me know Im new to all this.

Read Michigan State Police update #86 and the stickies here. Without a CPL you may OC on foot in a state park provided it is not somehow a place listed under 750.234d or a school. Know and understand how to legally transport a PISTOL. It can be sticky. After you read the stickies and MSP #86 please ask any questions you may have. It's ok if it's hard at first. We find there is a learning curve.
    "No state shall convert a liberty to a privilege, license it, and charge a fee therefor.- Murdock vs Pennsylvania 319 US 105

...If the state converts a right into a privelege, the citizen can ignore the license and fee and engage in the right... with impunity.
    - Shuttleworth vs City of Birmingham, Alabama 317 US 262

Where rights secured by the Constitution are involved, there can be no legislation which would abrogate them.
    - Miranda vs Arizona 384 US 436

Campaign Veteran smellslikemichigan's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ShieldOp View Post