Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Vancouver OC Arrest

Vancouver OC Arrest

Interview: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eN3ehYJ3NMA

Off Topic, yes maybe, something to keep an eye on for sure.
    Last edited by slapmonkay; 07-01-2013 at 01:17 PM.
    I Am Not A Lawyer, verify all facts presented independently.

It's called the "American Dream" because you have to be asleep to believe it. - George Carlin

I carry a spare tire, in case I have a flat. I carry life insurance, in case I die. I carry a gun, in case I need it.

So they don't have the courage to confront a large OC crowd last year at the Peace and Justice festival, yet they always go for the lone ones. Pathetic.

Thanks for posting this.

I get the sense the Vancouver PD is not at all friendly to OC. I'm aware of at least two cases where the charges appeared trumped up and ridiculous and now, here is a third.

From those with experience, what can we do to exercise our right to carry and be free from LEO harassment?

It's infuriating to think the local government can ignore the law and actively work to trample our rights just because they "don't like it".

Quote Originally Posted by jhfc View Post
    Thanks for posting this.

I get the sense the Vancouver PD is not at all friendly to OC. I'm aware of at least two cases where the charges appeared trumped up and ridiculous and now, here is a third.

From those with experience, what can we do to exercise our right to carry and be free from LEO harassment?

It's infuriating to think the local government can ignore the law and actively work to trample our rights just because they "don't like it".
    This happened five minutes from my house....... There are local reports that the VPD has been instructed to make people that open carry "Miserable" I say the best thing to do is open carry as often as possible until the judges in Clark county get tired of trumped up charges and finally slap the VPD down.

Open Carry Flash Mob