Thread: Carry at Whaling Days? - Kitsap County

Carry at Whaling Days? - Kitsap County

Whaling days is this weekend here at Kitsap County, not sure if it's legal at the waterfront area. Anyone know if it's legal and planning on carrying this weekend?
    "Gun control is the use of both hands".

Pretty sure it is, but I am no expert...

You are looking in the wrong direction. Ask why it would not be legal to OC.
    "Firearms stand next in importance to the Constitution itself. They are the people's liberty teeth (and) keystone... the rifle and the pistol are equally indispensable... more than 99% of them by their silence indicate that they are in safe and sane hands. The very atmosphere of firearms everywhere restrains evil interference .When firearms go, all goes, we need them every hour." -- George Washington

Well,,,

You are a "Go" for OC!
    Please peruse this thread from 2009..
    OC picinc at Silverdale Waterfront Park (WA) gets big time press!

EMNofSeattle wrote: Your idea of freedom terrifies me. So you are actually right. I am perfectly happy with what you call tyranny.....

If ever a time should come, when vain and aspiring men shall possess the highest seats in Government, our country will stand in need of its experienced patriots to prevent its ruin.

Stand up for your Rights,, They have no authority on their own...

All power is inherent in the people,
    it is their right and duty to be at all times ARMED!

Quote Originally Posted by XDNick9 View Post
    Whaling days is this weekend here at Kitsap County, not sure if it's legal at the waterfront area. Anyone know if it's legal and planning on carrying this weekend?
    OC last year and will probably be there tomorrow afternoon XDM in 40

I went to Whaling days this evening with my family and decided to cover up the XD9 so I wouldn't inconvenience them. Lotta law enforcement out and about there, so don't drink and drive =\ but carry on and stay safe everyone! Good night!