• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

Bit OT- Why is walmart hidding thier rifles?

Jimmy12

Hello guys, I am new to the gun world and bought my frist gun a RIA 1911. Now I want a rifle a Colt AR-15 walmart does sell them for what I have been told but everytime I go there the guns are locked away:mad: I spoke with a CS walmart emplyee and he told we the rifles are put out arounf 3 pm? I came back around 3:40pm and still no display! Oh well maybe there is something I am missing or..?:eek:

Jimmy

Last edited:

papa bear

does sound strange. the Walmarts around here display their fire arms 24/7. they will let you handle them from 8am to 10pm. did you talk to the store manager?

skidmark

Campaign Veteran
Welcome to OCDO. Go to www.vcdl.org and at least sign up for the VA-ALERT newsletter if not joining. Be sure you have your digital recorder running with fresh batteries.