Thread: 1st time = nervous

1st time = nervous

So I am a resident of Texas and a CHL holder. I will be travelling to Yellowstone and Sturgis and travelling through 5 other states. Texas wimped out on OC again this session and I really want to exercise my 2nd Amendment rights.
    Texas (of course) and cc only
    Oklahoma
    Kansas
    Colorado
    Wyoming
    South Dakota
    Nebraska

It all appears from reading here, handgun.us and iPhone app (Legal Heat) that all of these states have reciprocity and allow Open Carry.

My gal and I plan to do this. She is small and has a 4.5" Springfield XDM. My pistol will likely blend in better with me. She will be VERY noticable.

Anyway - Are we crazy?

No, not crazy at all. We do need pics to verify "blending in" or not and "noticeable" or not.
    Chuck Norris/Ted Nugent That's the ticket for 2016!

Quote Originally Posted by carracer View Post
    No, not crazy at all. We do need pics to verify "blending in" or not and "noticeable" or not.
    Perhaps we will play dress up tonight and snap one.

Moderator / Administrator Grapeshot's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by tx-skydiver View Post
    So I am a resident of Texas and a CHL holder. I will be travelling to Yellowstone and Sturgis and travelling through 5 other states. Texas wimped out on OC again this session and I really want to exercise my 2nd Amendment rights.
    Texas (of course) and cc only
    Oklahoma
    Kansas
    Colorado
    Wyoming
    South Dakota
    Nebraska
    It is not all gold in them thar hills:

Kansas - OC is a checkerboard of legality, http://www.opencarry.org/?page_id=230

Colorado - no OC in Denver city & county, http://www.opencarry.org/?page_id=207

Nebraska - no OC in Omaha w/o special permit, http://www.opencarry.org/?page_id=269
    You will not rise to the occasion; you will fall back on your level of training.” Archilochus, 650 BC

Old and treacherous will beat young and skilled every time. Yata hey.