Thread: Review of Michigan's "Stand Your Ground" Law

Review of Michigan's "Stand Your Ground" Law

A Michigan lawmaker urges the state to look more closely at its justice system.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/0...n_3691565.html
    Giving up our liberties for safety is the one sure way to let the violent among us win.

"Though defensive violence will always be a 'sad necessity' in the eyes of men of principle, it would be still more unfortunate if wrongdoers should dominate just men." -Saint Augustine

Disclaimer – I am not a lawyer! Please do not consider anything you read from me to be legal advice.

Quote Originally Posted by DrTodd View Post
    A Michigan lawmaker urges the state to look more closely at its justice system.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/0...n_3691565.html
    one of the comments

"A politician from Detroit knows how to make a city safer? Comedy gold! "
    My reasons to OC
    1. to raise awareness of the legality of open carry in Michigan
    2. To raise awareness that good people carry guns
    3. A deterrent to people so that I won't be targeted
    4. Because it's more comfortable than CC in most situations
    5. Because I can and want to
    6. Because it's perfectly legal
    7. Self defense

Re: Review of Michigan's "Stand Your Ground" Law

Quote Originally Posted by Raggs View Post
    one of the comments

Yes! Calling them out. This is just another DIRTBAG trying to get name recognition before next years election bid. Same old crap just a different fly buzzing around it.
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    "You must be the change you wish to see in the world" by Mahatma Gandhi

“Your beliefs become your thoughts. Your thoughts become your words. Your words become your actions. Your actions become your habits. Your habits become your values. Your values become your destiny.” by Mahatma Gandhi

Banned