Thread: FWP - National Bison Range - No Firearm Signs

FWP - National Bison Range - No Firearm Signs

I visited the National Bison Range, a division of the National Wildlife Refuge System, yesterday OC. The whole place was scattered with No Firearm signs, including a dedicated large font sign at the entrance of the refuge. Pursuant to the Credit Card Act of 2009 Section 512, I have contacted the refuge to have the signs in violation removed.

Interestingly, the National Bison Range website is updated with accurate data. Even a picture of a sign that they blocked out the No Firearms item, in fact an exact sign that I took a picture of that still has it listed.

Ill keep everyone posted on my progress.
    I Am Not A Lawyer, verify all facts presented independently.

It's called the "American Dream" because you have to be asleep to believe it. - George Carlin

I carry a spare tire, in case I have a flat. I carry life insurance, in case I die. I carry a gun, in case I need it.

This FWS website still says "Firearms are prohibited" too.

http://www.fws.gov/bisonrange/index.htm

But this must be the one you mention.

http://www.fws.gov/refuge/National_B...gulations.html
    Last edited by BigDeeeeeeee; 08-12-2013 at 03:16 PM.
    Darren

Pass the popcorn

Banned
    Nice pic ... find any buffalo ?

It will take them 30 yrs to fix it ... you should ask if they mind if you fix the sign as you see them

Quote Originally Posted by davidmcbeth View Post
    Nice pic ... find any buffalo ?

It will take them 30 yrs to fix it ... you should ask if they mind if you fix the sign as you see them
    Depending on how they respond I will offer to cover the offending signs with tape. I would rather they do it though.

A couple pictures from the trip:

It's called the "American Dream" because you have to be asleep to believe it. - George Carlin

I carry a spare tire, in case I have a flat. I carry life insurance, in case I die. I carry a gun, in case I need it.