Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Edmonds police shoot individual carrying rifle

Edmonds police shoot individual carrying rifle

Don't know any circumstances around it yet.

http://q13fox.com/2013/09/07/edmonds...arrying-rifle/

Edmonds police shot a 27-year old man who was reportedly walking down the street and carrying a rifle Saturday morning. Everett police spokesman Aaron Snell confirmed that a 911 call came in around 7:30am reporting that the man was walking eastbound on Olympic View Drive. Edmonds police officers responded and told the man to put down the rifle. The man reportedly refused to comply with the officers request and police shot the man. Snell would not say how many shots were fired, or if the man fired his rifle.
    Last edited by slapmonkay; 09-07-2013 at 02:54 PM.
    I Am Not A Lawyer, verify all facts presented independently.

It's called the "American Dream" because you have to be asleep to believe it. - George Carlin

I carry a spare tire, in case I have a flat. I carry life insurance, in case I die. I carry a gun, in case I need it.

http://www.king5.com/home/Edmonds-po...222808221.html

Edmonds Chief of Police Al Compaan says at around 7:30 a.m. Saturday, police received multiple 911 calls about a man walking the streets with a rifle.
    Two Edmonds police officers approached the man and ordered him to put down his rifle. When the man did not comply with the officers orders the officers shot the man.
    Police are still investigating what happened after officers ordered the man to drop his weapon, but witnesses say they heard what sounded like rifle shots before the officers shot the man.

It's called the "American Dream" because you have to be asleep to believe it. - George Carlin

I carry a spare tire, in case I have a flat. I carry life insurance, in case I die. I carry a gun, in case I need it.

Last edited by Nightmare; 09-07-2013 at 03:06 PM.
    I am responsible for my writing, not your understanding of it.