Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: So I was invited to speak at a highscool about guns, carry, gun laws, and the 2a.

So I was invited to speak at a highscool about guns, carry, gun laws, and the 2a.

So I've been invited to speak at my sisters high school about Concealed carry (I'll be sure to talk about open to), the application process, guns, gun laws, and 2A issues in general.

Apparently while in her forensics class (yes apparently that is a high school course now) the topic of guns, and carry laws came up, and when she mentioned I was an instructor I was invited to come, and talk about it all.

It's nice that there actually is a school that hasn't been completely subverted, and is still actually about education, and not just blindly regurgitating anti gun propaganda.

Suggestions?

Quote Originally Posted by Small_Arms_Collector View Post
    So I've been invited to speak at my sisters high school about Concealed carry (I'll be sure to talk about open to), the application process, guns, gun laws, and 2A issues in general.

Apparently while in her forensics class (yes apparently that is a high school course now) the topic of guns, and carry laws came up, and when she mentioned I was an instructor I was invited to come, and talk about it all.

It's nice that there actually is a school that hasn't been completely subverted, and is still actually about education, and not just blindly regurgitating anti gun propaganda.

Suggestions?
    no suggestion, a question, Are you going to OC for the talk?
    My reasons to OC
    1. to raise awareness of the legality of open carry in Michigan
    2. To raise awareness that good people carry guns
    3. A deterrent to people so that I won't be targeted
    4. Because it's more comfortable than CC in most situations
    5. Because I can and want to
    6. Because it's perfectly legal
    7. Self defense

Banned
    Wear pants !

Wow, what an honor. Very refreshing to hear

Quote Originally Posted by Raggs View Post