Thread: best holster

best holster

I'm new to open carry and am looking for the best holster for my ruger p94. I currently have a old faithful OWB hybrid holster, and a uncle mikes tactical open top OWB kydex paddle holster. My dad had some suggestions for me to think on such as pancake holsters and the like, I am open to any opinion as I have no experience myself with open carry. Also I am looking for a good gun belt if you have any info that may help me I will look it up and will consider all options.

thanks
    Last edited by superchris294; 10-29-2013 at 05:42 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by superchris294 View Post
    I'm new to open carry and am looking for the best holster for my ruger p94. I currently have a old faithful OWB kydex holster, and a uncle mikes tactical open top OWB kydex paddle holster. My dad had some suggestions for me to think on such as pancake holsters and the like, I am open to any opinion as I have no experience myself with open carry. Also I am looking for a good gun belt if you have any info that may help me I will look it up and will consider all options.

thanks
    It is hard for someone other than YOU to decide the best holster for you. Best suggestion I can give is trial and error. As for belt there are a lot of good choices, depending on how you intend to carry, some expensive, some not so expensive. If you are going to use a slide or pancake holster a waxed canvas belt will work just fine, cost~about ten bucks. On traditional holsters that use a loop you will need a much heavier belt. This can get very expensive unless you have the skills to make your own.

If you wish to make your own I can give you some suggestions, and the place where I buy some of my leather.
    It is well that war is so terrible – otherwise we would grow too fond of it.
    Robert E. Lee
    The patriot volunteer, fighting for country and his rights, makes the most reliable soldier on earth.
    Thomas Jonathan "Stonewall" Jackson