Thread: Moms Demand Action attacking Staples

Moms Demand Action attacking Staples

http://www.msnbc.com/msnbc/moving-fo...thout-congress

Moms Demand Action checked off Starbucks as a win and is moving on to Staples.

They indicate this will continue with other companies.
    ------------------------------------------------------------
    What does a caring, sensitive person feel when they are forced to use a handgun to stop a threat?

Recoil.

Yeah, well I still carry at Starbucks.
    "The Second Amendment speaks nothing to an unfettered Right". (Post # 100)
    "Restrictions are not infringements. Bans are infringements.--if it reaches beyond Reasonable bans". (Post # 103)
    Beretta92FSLady
    http://forum.opencarry.org/forums/sh...ons-Bill/page5

Disclaimer: I am not a lawyer, nothing in any of my posts should be considered legal advice. If you need legal advice, consult a reputable attorney, not an internet forum.

Last year there was some sort of contest promotion with Staples that excluded small business gun stores and other "inappropriate" business's. There was a huge flap over that. I emailed, called and posted on their FB page requesting the company position regarding carry in their stores. I was not even acknowledged. I then called their customer service line again and told them to cancel my rewards card and gave them the exact reason why. Again no comments or offer to resolve the situation.

I discontinued going to starbucks as they made it clear that we are unwanted and just tolerated for the money. I feel anyone still going there is just doing so to flaunt or doesn't care about where their money is going.
    Chuck Norris/Ted Nugent That's the ticket for 2016!

Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by We-the-People View Post
    Yeah, well I still carry at Starbucks.
    What if you carried another person who was carrying?

Could you then be charged with carrying?

Quote Originally Posted by davidmcbeth View Post