Thread: South Boston Burger King - No Firearms

South Boston Burger King - No Firearms

Little girl wanted Burger King after her trip to the doctor today, well since we haven't been there in a while and they have been OC friendly, we headed on in. Placed order, paid, got drinks - this took a while getting a 4 year old to decide with one of those new machines with like 400 combinations. After all of this the manger on duty ask if I am a cop. "No Ma'am" Well you can't have that in here, the "company" doesn't allow guns in the restaurant.

Short conversation, it is a new policy from the "company" and I did not notice the sign when we entered - though to be fare the no smoking sign is ON the door, the no firearms sign is within walking distance (far left side - two windows away). I told her I would need a refund before we would leave. She said we didn't need to leave, if I just took the gun to the car. I told her that was not going to happen, she had no means of protecting my family, nor was I willing to so overtly place a loaded weapon in my vehicle and risk it's theft just for a convenient meal. Repeated that I required a refund, and we would be on our way. McDonald's is right across the street and still quite welcoming.

Now, while dealing with a 4 year old that wasn't sure why we couldn't eat, I did not find out if this is a corporate store or a franchise - I will find out as soon as possible. Now for a bragging moment - the above 4 year old did not, whine, cry, or in any way "act out". She DID however ask several questions.

- Why can't we eat here? - We are not welcome and She wants us to leave.

- Why, did we do something wrong? - No, but she has still asked us to leave. So we will go to McDonald's where we are welcome.

$25 to McD's instead of BK
    Last edited by 180shabah; 12-26-2013 at 08:52 PM. Reason: Spacing

Banned