Thread: Arsenal The Strike One

Arsenal The Strike One

Shot show 2014. WOW

The Strike One looks to be a serious game changer in the pistol world.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...&v=mBvtD-09Oi4
    -I come in peace, I didn't bring artillery. But I am pleading with you with tears in my eyes: If you screw with me, I'll kill you all.
    -Be polite, be professional, but have a plan to kill everybody you meet.
    Marine General James Mattis,

Moderator / Administrator Grapeshot's Avatar
    You will not rise to the occasion; you will fall back on your level of training.” Archilochus, 650 BC

Old and treacherous will beat young and skilled every time. Yata hey.

If what the claims made in the videos (and by the company representatives) are accurate, that should be one inherently TIGHT action. It's like sliderails2

I'm not a mechanical engineer by any means, so I can't say much about the function and all, but I'm a little wary of the whole trigger safety they adopted for the Striker One. Anyone care to weigh in on how reliable the system may be as opposed to probability of it jamming when you try a less-than-perfect trigger pull (as occurs in SD scenarios)?
    I carry to defend my loved ones; Desensitizing and educating are secondary & tertiary reasons. Anything else is unintended.

“Life, liberty, and property do not exist because men have made laws. On the contrary, it was the fact that life, liberty, and property existed beforehand that caused men to make laws in the first place.” - Frederic Bastiat

"When bad men combine, the good must associate; else they will fall one by one, an unpitied sacrifice in a contemptible struggle." - Edmund Burke

Moderator / Administrator Grapeshot's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Rusty Young Man View Post
    If what the claims made in the videos (and by the company representatives) are accurate, that should be one inherently TIGHT action. It's like sliderails2