Thread: new to open carry in Federal Way

new to open carry in Federal Way

Hi there, just moved here from Alaska for my job and I am new to open carry. Didn't open carry often in Alaska as it's very cold most of the time I was there, and I worked summers in Texas. Looking forward to it down here. I've read a lot of the literature on this site and you guys have done a good job researching and posting stuff, makes me feel very comfortable! I'll be carrying around Federal Way and Burien quite a bit, so I'll see you all out there!

Centurion
    Quote Originally Posted by Osprey1911 View Post
    Hi there, just moved here from Alaska for my job and I am new to open carry. Didn't open carry often in Alaska as it's very cold most of the time I was there, and I worked summers in Texas. Looking forward to it down here. I've read a lot of the literature on this site and you guys have done a good job researching and posting stuff, makes me feel very comfortable! I'll be carrying around Federal Way and Burien quite a bit, so I'll see you all out there!
    IF I read your post correctly is seems you are looking forward to OC'ing in Texas. Hate to break your bubble but DON'T plan on OC'ing a handgun in TEXAS as it is ILLEGAL! And several attempting to OCLG have been cited for Disorderly Conduct NO MATTER how they carry the LG or there apparent demeanor! Permit is required to conceal your HG as well.

Misread the OP. Understand NOW he is NOT refering to OC in TEXAS but rather Washington state.... OC is good to go in Washington State, but a Permit makes it easier with vehicle carry and the infamous FGFSZ.
    Last edited by JoeSparky; 01-21-2014 at 10:07 PM.
    RIGHTS don't exist without RESPONSIBILITY!
    If one is not willing to stand for his rights, he doesn't have any Rights.
    I will strive to stand for the rights of ANY person, even those folks with whom I disagree!
    As said by SVG--- "I am not anti-COP, I am PRO-Citizen" and I'll add, PRO-Constitution.