Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Another no-knock warrant served....

Another no-knock warrant served....

...or is it? But this time it's at YOUR home.

It's your family, that you have now, your home, as you have now, essentially it's you, NOW.

It's 02:30 and someone busts down your front door. They do not announce they are cops. They do not announce they are doing a no-knock search.

What are you gonna do?

Only after the event do you find out it's a no-knock warrant for your home. Drugs.
    Lifetime member, Gun Owners of America (http://gunowners.org/)
    Lifetime member, Jews for the Preservation of Firearm Ownership (http://jpfo.org/)
    Member, Fraternal Order of Eagles since 8/02 (http://www.foe.com/)

Registering gun owners to prevent crime, is like registering Jews to prevent a HOLOCAUST.

I am not a lawyer in real life, or in play life. So anything I say is for debate and discussion only.

They can take my wife my dogs, and...oh, thought you said 'dogs'.

I've pre-prepared a gift basket. My Walmart Aleve Liqui-gel©, hemorrhoid cream, Vaseline, you know the usual.

Not much else you can do, huh?

IMO, they should do a Wally World blue light special, and just get the usual discount.

Banned
    False dilemma. If there was a no-knock warrant in my home, it would have been a mistake. Maybe not the police, but somewhere, someone made a mistake.

At 2:30, I would not be able to react to the invasion until it was too late. By the time I could react, it would be clear that it was the police, and not someone who intended to rob me. I would be urging my household members to remain calm. I would ask to see the warrant to verify that my home was the correct target and to learn what they were looking for. (So, no, it would NOT be until after the even that I found out that it was a no-knock warrant or that it was for drugs.) I would call my lawyer.

Later in the morning, there would be hell to pay.