Thread: Iwb

Iwb

I have been CCing for 10 years now and now considering OCing. Can you OC with a IWB holster? With just the grip showing? I have used IWB holsters almost the entire time. What are your thoughts?

Quote Originally Posted by Ktmden View Post
    I have been CCing for 10 years now and now considering OCing. Can you OC with a IWB holster? With just the grip showing? I have used IWB holsters almost the entire time. What are your thoughts?
    It is debatable. I think there was a case where a person was using an IWB holster and was popped for CCW. if you have a CPL you would be ok unless you went into a pfz OCing in the IWB. I personally think you would be fine, however IANAL and nothing I say should be taken as gospel.
    My reasons to OC
    1. to raise awareness of the legality of open carry in Michigan
    2. To raise awareness that good people carry guns
    3. A deterrent to people so that I won't be targeted
    4. Because it's more comfortable than CC in most situations
    5. Because I can and want to
    6. Because it's perfectly legal
    7. Self defense

Clearly you have a CPL. That being the case, carry the way you want. IWB is the closest to OC a CC can get. I say go for it.
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    "You must be the change you wish to see in the world" by Mahatma Gandhi

“Your beliefs become your thoughts. Your thoughts become your words. Your words become your actions. Your actions become your habits. Your habits become your values. Your values become your destiny.” by Mahatma Gandhi

Quote Originally Posted by Raggs View Post
    It is debatable. I think there was a case where a person was using an IWB holster and was popped for CCW. if you have a CPL you would be ok unless you went into a pfz OCing in the IWB. I personally think you would be fine, however IANAL and nothing I say should be taken as gospel.