• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

Iwb

Ktmden

I have been CCing for 10 years now and now considering OCing. Can you OC with a IWB holster? With just the grip showing? I have used IWB holsters almost the entire time. What are your thoughts?

Raggs

I have been CCing for 10 years now and now considering OCing. Can you OC with a IWB holster? With just the grip showing? I have used IWB holsters almost the entire time. What are your thoughts?

It is debatable. I think there was a case where a person was using an IWB holster and was popped for CCW. if you have a CPL you would be ok unless you went into a pfz OCing in the IWB. I personally think you would be fine, however IANAL and nothing I say should be taken as gospel.

FreeInAZ

Clearly you have a CPL. That being the case, carry the way you want. IWB is the closest to OC a CC can get. I say go for it. :)

xmanhockey7

It is debatable. I think there was a case where a person was using an IWB holster and was popped for CCW. if you have a CPL you would be ok unless you went into a pfz OCing in the IWB. I personally think you would be fine, however IANAL and nothing I say should be taken as gospel.

I agree. Although I recommend OC with an OWB holster that has at least level 2 retention. Much harder for someone to take your gun from you.

Ktmden