Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: OC in New Mexico

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Albuquerque, NM

    OC in New Mexico

    Hi, I had a question. New Mexico Statute 30-7-2.2 states that you must be at least 19 years of age to possess a handgun. If you must be this minimum age to possess a handgun and an OC license in NM, does that mean that I may purchase a handgun at 19 years of age?

  2. #2
    Campaign Veteran MAC702's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    You will not be able to purchase one from a licensed dealer. His Federal Firearms License doesn't allow him to sell to you. But without another state law to the contrary, you may purchase one from a private party.

    I'm not aware of an "OC license" in NM. Legal possessors may open carry, subject to location restrictions.
    Last edited by MAC702; 02-23-2014 at 05:55 PM.
    "It's not important how many people I've killed. What's important is how I get along with the people who are still alive" - Jimmy the Tulip

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts