Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Boise Professor wants guidelines for shooting students.

Boise Professor wants guidelines for shooting students.

http://www.nytimes.com/2014/02/28/op...dent.html?_r=0

"BOISE, Idaho — TO the chief counsel of the Idaho State Legislature:
    In light of the bill permitting guns on our state’s college and university campuses, which is likely to be approved by the state House of Representatives in the coming days, I have a matter of practical concern that I hope you can help with: When may I shoot a student?
    I am a biology professor, not a lawyer, and I had never considered bringing a gun to work until now. But since many of my students are likely to be armed, I thought it would be a good idea to even the playing field."
    "The beauty of the Second Amenment is that it will not be needed until they try to take it." Thomas Jefferson
    "Evil often triumphs, but never conquers." Joseph Roux
    http://nwfood.shelfreliance.com

I would think it is very simple; the same as a student shooting a professor.... when threatened with death or serious bodily injury.

Banned
    When CAN he? Anytime he wants really.

This is the brain power you send your kids off to school to be taught by.
    "It's not important how many people I've killed. What's important is how I get along with the people who are still alive" - Jimmy the Tulip

Quote Originally Posted by MAC702 View Post
    This is the brain power you send your kids off to school to be taught by.
    +1

Another example of an educated man with no sense.

Quote Originally Posted by golddigger14s View Post