Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New to Forum/VA and have questions and concerns

New to Forum/VA and have questions and concerns

Hi all,

I'm fairly new to VA (DEC 2013) I have had a ccw through Alabama but have never OC'd.
    I was just kinda curious what attire you normally wear when OC'ing. I've heard that dressing
    well while OC'ing gives good impressions and a good image to all that OC. Any tips/advice would be great.

Regular Member Liberty-or-Death's Avatar
    You'll get lots of comments, but basically, there's one guideline. Don't dress like a criminal, thug, or any other miscreant so as to avoid negative attention. But there really are no rules. Wear whatever you are comfortable in that allows you to avoid accidental full concealment. If you observe the guideline, most folk will hardly notice you are OCing.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
    Be active.

Accomplished Advocate peter nap's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by sommers.usaf View Post
    Hi all,

I'm fairly new to VA (DEC 2013) I have had a ccw through Alabama but have never OC'd.
    I was just kinda curious what attire you normally wear when OC'ing. I've heard that dressing
    well while OC'ing gives good impressions and a good image to all that OC. Any tips/advice would be great.
    Depends on the day

Moderator / Administrator Grapeshot's Avatar
    The four faces of Eve Nap
    You will not rise to the occasion; you will fall back on your level of training. Archilochus, 650 BC

Old and treacherous will beat young and skilled every time. Yata hey.

Also, I'm noticing a lot of people on here mention using hip and IWB holsters. Does any ever OC with a tactical thigh holster?

Also, I'm noticing a lot of people on here mention using hip and IWB holsters. Does any ever OC with a tactical thigh holster?
    Sure some do and others with shoulder rigs, though a majority tend to stick with OWB holsters.