Thread: Ladies with CPL's, The Seattle Times would like your help

Ladies with CPL's, The Seattle Times would like your help

I was contacted the other night by Erica and talked with her for quite a while. Here's your chance ladies to get the info out there.

My name is Erika Schultz, and I work as a staff photographer at The Seattle Times.

I'm working on a series of photographic portraits of women who are have Concealed Pistol Licenses in Washington state. We've been looking at the data, and there has been an increase in CPL's over the last few years in our state, particularly among women.

For the project, I'm looking to photograph a diversity of women with their guns (at their homes or in their community) with accompanying text to paint a picture of why it's important for them to have a CPL. I'm trying to find as many women possible to represent a cross-section of ages, cultural backgrounds, locations in our state and reasons why women have a CPL.

If you know of anyone who may be interested, could you have them contact me at: eschultz@seattletimes.com.
    And fill out:

Name:
    Email:
    Years with CPL:
    A few sentences why it is important for them to have a CPL:

(This initial information would not be published, but just be used to information gathering.)

You can view some of my previous work from the 'Times, here: http://seattletimes.com/html/photoga...phy2004165744/

Thanks for your time and help.

Sincerely,
    Erika

M1gunner I presume?
    Will ask my woman if she's interested.

Quote Originally Posted by FattyKrack View Post
    M1gunner I presume?
    Will ask my woman if she's interested.
    M1Gunr actually. I talked to this woman for quite a while last night. She's very interested and and actually took the time to look up some of the laws and allowed me to fill her in on state laws and carrying. My wife is going to submit info and I think the story will be a good one.

Quote Originally Posted by Bill Starks View Post