Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Relocating to Henderson

Relocating to Henderson

I'm relocating to Henderson within the next 9 months to semi-retire.

I've never carried at all, I live in Illinois and I'm waiting on my CCW here. But I'm interested in open carry, mostly because I'm a strong Second Amendment advocate.

I gather there's a strong OC community in the area, which would be great to be involved in.

Do you guys meet up?

And of course I'd never turn down business opportunities with like minded people (I worked in IT)!

Congrats on the retirement.

Yes we do meet up. If you look in the Nevada Events forum you will see events being planned from time to time. There was just a meeting on saturday that I unfortunately was not able to attend. From what I can see there are on average 2 meet ups a month. I hope this helps!

Quote Originally Posted by MikeLovell View Post
    I'm relocating to Henderson within the next 9 months to semi-retire.

I've never carried at all, I live in Illinois and I'm waiting on my CCW here. But I'm interested in open carry, mostly because I'm a strong Second Amendment advocate.

I gather there's a strong OC community in the area, which would be great to be involved in.

Do you guys meet up?

And of course I'd never turn down business opportunities with like minded people (I worked in IT)!
    We certainly welcome another strong supporter of OC here in NV. We don't hold it against you for having a CCW either as many OC'ers have them here as well. Talk to MAC702 when you get here if you want to get your permission slip in NV.

There is the occasional meet up for lunch down here in the sharp end of the state. A bunch just got together at Famous Dave's BBQ for dinner I think. We've had a picnic or two also.

Look forward to you getting here to the land of the free.

TBG
    Life member GOA and NRA. Member of SAF, NAGR, TXGR and Cast Bullet Assoc.