Thread: Road trip to great wolf lodge.

Road trip to great wolf lodge.

Stopped at Fred Meyer in Renton on benson and had a couple funny looks while o/c. One guy told me it was the law to conceal carry. I let him know the truth. Got to the great wolf lodge and they have a sign that clearly states concealed carry prohibited. I was conceal Carry just for certain reasons anyways but I wanted to know if I should get further clarification or if I should leave it alone? What do you guys think? Anyways carry on!

I'm no expert or attorney...but I don't see anything making carry "illegal" per se.

however if you were caught then management or a security guard could ask you to leave and if you don't the charge would be trespass. also security can't search your person without your consent, but if you don't give it they can also demand you leave and trespass you.

I wouldn't seek further clarification from management, they will be more then happy to "Clarify" that you should "leave your death ray at home you evil non-reasonable gun nut" just be discrete and don't attract attention....
    they love our milk and honey, but they preach about some other way of living, when they're running down my country man they're walkin' on the fightin side of me

NRA Member

Moderator / Administrator Grapeshot's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by briehl12 View Post
    Stopped at Fred Meyer in Renton on benson and had a couple funny looks while o/c. One guy told me it was the law to conceal carry. I let him know the truth. Got to the great wolf lodge and they have a sign that clearly states concealed carry prohibited. I was conceal Carry just for certain reasons anyways but I wanted to know if I should get further clarification or if I should leave it alone? What do you guys think? Anyways carry on!
    Great Wolf Lodge has been queried on this many times - feel free to try again though.

http://forum.opencarry.org/forums/sh...n-Williamsburg