• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

Visiting Memphis

Kopis

yes, TN honors any valid HCP or CCW permit. You may CC or OC in Tennessee. Keep in mind, TN law does require you to present your permit upon request of an LEO. We had hoped to change that this year but it got hung up in the budget committee.

Im an AR resident (live just across the river) but i OC all the time in memphis. About two weeks ago, i was finally asked for my permit by two officers that came into starbucks behind me. Showed them my permit, then DL and enjoyed a good convo about my kimber raptor.

Kopis

Thanks so much! Missouri hopefully will be following with the OC part....