Thread: Well...did anyone vote today?

Well...did anyone vote today?

When I got there, I was the only one at the Polling Place. As I was leaving, I saw two other people. This was a little after 3:00 pm.
    I am not a lawyer, I study the history of gun control laws.

Regular Member self preservation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Midwest View Post

When I got there, I was the only one at the Polling Place. As I was leaving, I saw two other people. This was a little after 3:00 pm.
    Sure did. Unless it's unavoidable, I always vote.
    “The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.” Edmund Burke

self-pres·er·va·tion (slfprzr-vshn)
    n.
    1. Protection of oneself from harm or destruction.
    2. The instinct for individual preservation; the innate desire to stay alive.

Yes I did and I was OC

Mike

Quote Originally Posted by ps1mhd View Post
    Yes I did and I was OC

Mike
    My polling place was in a school so I was not.
    “The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.” Edmund Burke

n.

My home is across the river in Ohio so obviously I couldn't vote in Kentucky's election yesterday. However, I did commemmorate the end of your state's Election Day 'blue law' by having an adult beverage (bourbon, of course) in a bar while the polls were still open! Found a out from a friend later that the place he went for lunch--a nationwide chicken wing joint--had NO idea that the law had been changed, and was refusing to serve alcohol during the day.

Not OC related, but is it only restaurants that can serve alcohol on Election Day or can you buy it from a store and take it home on Election Day?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

n.

Yes I voted

Not that it did much good but I still voted and can hope...