Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Checking Out

Checking Out

This spam attack does not seem to be a random attempt to sell stuff. I'll check back in from time to time.
    "I would rather be exposed to the inconveniences attending too much liberty than to those attending too small a degree of it." - Thomas Jefferson.

"Better that ten guilty persons escape, than that one innocent suffer" - English jurist William Blackstone.
    It is AFAIK original to me. Compromise is failure on the installment plan, particularly when dealing with so intractable an opponent as ignorance. - Nightmare

Quote Originally Posted by OC for ME View Post
    This spam attack does not seem to be a random attempt to sell stuff. I'll check back in from time to time.
    It's normal, OC for ME. I've been a message forum administrator on a number of different forums for nearly three decades.

It's normal, and can be fixed. But the admins here have to want it to be fixed...
    Last edited by since9; 10-16-2014 at 09:58 AM.
    The First protects the Second, and the Second protects the First. Together, they protect the rest of our Bill of Rights and our United States Constitution, and help We the People protect ourselves in the spirit of our Declaration of Independence.

Such spam attacks may be 'normal.' Allowing them to continue isn't normal, nor should it be condoned.
    "Those who would give up essential liberty to purchase a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety." Benjamin Franklin

Banned
    Grape will awake from his nap soon .. patience

Quote Originally Posted by since9 View Post
    It's normal, OC for ME. I've been a message forum administrator on a number of different forums for nearly three decades.

It's normal, and can be fixed. But the admins here have to want it to be fixed...
    (my bold)

What's that supposed to mean??

Quote Originally Posted by BB62 View Post
    (my bold)

What's that supposed to mean??
    This.