Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Too much?

Too much?

I have been OCing for a couple of years and always have been wondering if my choice of handguns is a bit too much. I carry a Kimber Stainless II .45ACP

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	KSSII.jpg 
Views:	242 
Size:	6.6 KB 
ID:	12161

To much?
    "Laws that forbid the carrying of arms...disarm only those who are neither inclined nor determined to commit crimes. Such laws make things worse for the assaulted and better for the assailants; they serve rather to encourage than prevent homicides, for an unarmed man may be attacked with greater confidence than an armed one." Thomas Jefferson (quoting Cesare Beccaria)

If your comfortable with it no. :-)

sent using tapatalk
    Yes I carry a Bible and a Gun, your point.
    Vindiciae Contra Tyrannos (meaning: "A defence of liberty against tyrants")
    Benjamin Franklin said, "A government that does not trust it's citizens with guns is a government that should not be trusted."

Moderator / Administrator Grapeshot's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by sparkman2 View Post
    I have been OCing for a couple of years and always have been wondering if my choice of handguns is a bit too much. I carry a Kimber Stainless II .45ACP

To much?
    Too much what? If it works for you, wear it with pride
    You will not rise to the occasion; you will fall back on your level of training.” Archilochus, 650 BC

Old and treacherous will beat young and skilled every time. Yata hey.

Centurion
    In case the OP needs MORE words:

I don't care what color, style, caliber, or capacity of the tool YOU choose to carry for Your self defense. I only ask that you practice with it to maintain enough proficiency to quickly and accurately place all the rounds needed in the time frame you you have. The important pieces here are "quickly" and "accurately"!

That reminds me. It has been too long since I've been to the range!
    RIGHTS don't exist without RESPONSIBILITY!