Thread: A hilarious "response" to the MPHS shooting

A hilarious "response" to the MPHS shooting

From some Facebook page:
    I am a Child Psychologist, and know that children who start killing innocent animals early in life, thanks to their hunter parents, will later go on killing other living creatures, including people, very easily, without remorse or guilt. Killing becomes very natural to them, very sad.
    Man, I better watch out for Bill Dance. That guy's been brewing for decades...

I can't believe the asshattery of that statement.

Flat out delusional and disturbing.
    Sic semper evello mortem tyrannis.

μολὼν λαβέ

Quote Originally Posted by stealthyeliminator
    So in actuality you have no evidence that anything wrong took place, you only believe that it could be spun to appear wrong. But it hasn't been. The truth has a funny way of coming out with persistence, even if it was spun negatively the truth would find its way because these people will not accept less.
    Quote Originally Posted by WalkingWolf View Post
    The truth causes some people so much pain they can only respond with impotent laughable insults. Life must be rough for those people.

Oh, another claim to authority and credentialism, just like here, cops as authority figures. Lee Paige comes to mind.
    I am responsible for my writing, not your understanding of it.

We have seen similar paradigm shifts in other "scientific" communities over the years. I would not be surprised if the quoted person has those credentials and actually believes the statement. In fact, it makes perfect sense when you consider that similar tactics are used for other causes. If you want to end hunting, connect it to serial killing. It doesn't really matter if the connection is factual or not.

Moderator / Administrator Grapeshot's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by The Truth View Post
    Flat out delusional and disturbing.
    Have a seat and make yourself comfortable. Someone will be with you shortly.