Thread: Missouri OC

Missouri OC

As some may be aware, Missouri has recently lowered the CCW age to 19. I will be 19 in a few weeks and plan on taking advantage of this new law ASAP. Since June I have opened carried and have become fond of my side arm where it is. I feel as if concealing it would feel more uncomfortable and I was wondering if it would be a better idea to conceal when I'm legal or if I could remain open. I am new to this so all help would be appreciated

Welcome. I will give my 2c. Go ahead and get your CCP, and do both. I OC in summer or warmer days then CC when I need a coat. Also the CCP will allow you to carry legally in other states. you dont have to chose one over the other, its nice to have options.

Thats what I was thinking. Plus if I have my CC I can open carry in public places even if they have a restriction banner. "Why would you want to?" Because I like to get coffee from Starbucks and walk into a public library and possibly a hospital without having people freak out when they see my gun. I live in the southwestern part of Missouri and many people OC but I'm going to start going to College in Springfield and MSU permits CC and OC w/ CC permit. But as far as CC, my side arm is the G22 gen 3 in the picture and isn't easily concealed nor would it be comfortable to conceal w/o a large coat or jacket over it.

Quote Originally Posted by KingCharlemagne View Post