View Poll Results: If Indiana went Constitutional Carry, would it help KY pass a similar law?

Voters
12. You may not vote on this poll
  • No

3 25.00%
  • Doubtful

2 16.67%
  • Maybe

2 16.67%
  • Yes

3 25.00%
  • Unsure

2 16.67%

Thread: If Indiana goes constitutional carry, could it help KY go constitutional carry too?

If Indiana goes constitutional carry, could it help KY go constitutional carry too?

If Indiana goes constitutional carry, could it help KY go constitutional carry too?

I was reading a thread about Indiana might go Constitutional Carry. I know it is a stretch, but if Indiana goes constitutional carry..could it help Kentucky also go constitutional carry being a border state and such?

I remember there was a bill a few years ago for KY Constitutional Carry, obviously it didn't pass.
    I am not a lawyer, I study the history of gun control laws.

Not so sure.

The District of Columbia borders Virginia
    California borders Nevada and Arizona
    South Carolina of course borders North Carolina

I'm not sure that bordering states affect each other without taking into reason a lot of factors.
    Last edited by Custodian; 01-30-2015 at 02:10 PM.
    Subsisto tutus. Subsisto secundus emendatio.

Tyrants come in all shapes and sizes, as do those who do their bidding. Anyone who tells you that the threat of tyranny is long over, is either a fool, an enemy, or BOTH.

Right!

Quote Originally Posted by Custodian View Post
    The District of Columbia borders Virginia
    California borders Nevada and Arizona
    South Carolina of course borders North Carolina

I'm not sure that bordering states affect each other without taking into reason a lot of factors.
    +1

I would say yes. It's not about the border, it's about every time a state switches to Constitutional Carry, the other states see that it didn't lead to "bloodbath", "wild west" and "rampages".

Quote Originally Posted by gutshot View Post