• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

New to OC

knd578

Hello,

I'm new to OC. I live in Greensboro and was wanting to get some advice/suggestions about OC and specifically how do the local law enforcement around the area (specifically Greensboro) take to OC. Any tips, advice, suggestions would help. Thanks!!

Last edited:

solus

welcome to the NC sub forum knd578. I am sure there are those from your neck of the woods who will be popping out to say hello shortly...

in the mean time let me point you to the NC statutes webpage w/handy search feature in upper right corner: http://www.ncga.state.nc.us/gascripts/statutes/Statutes.asp

for when you are truly bored, here is the NC AG's 'opinion' about firearms: http://www.ncdoj.gov/getdoc/32344299-a2a7-4ae5-99fd-9018262f64ac/2007-NC-Firearms-gun-Laws.aspx please assure you have the 2014 version!!! of interest is III D which discusses firearm in vehicles.

again welcome. and be sure you explore the NC open carry reports thread...quite informative.

ipse

PLUR

Hello,

I'm new to OC. I live in Greensboro and was wanting to get some advice/suggestions about OC and specifically how do the local law enforcement around the area (specifically Greensboro) take to OC. Any tips, advice, suggestions would help. Thanks!!