Thread: Wild West predictions way off target, MJS columnist blogger on 2011 Act 35

Wild West predictions way off target, MJS columnist blogger on 2011 Act 35

Concealed carry predictions way off target, Christian Schneider is a Journal Sentinel columnist and blogger.
    The question is, how wrong do these people have to be before we stop believing them?
    http://www.jsonline.com/news/opinion...298642531.html

Lt Dan Matthews 2 For once I agree Schneider. I was a Cop for 25 years and retired. I now have a CCW permit, which I great. I do think the background requirement are too easy and the training requirement are way to short. In Law Enforcement training, we initially trained for 40 hrs in firearms out of 400hrs and then spend at least 8 hrs every year in further firearms training . I think a tragedy will happen eventually A bystander or wrong person will be shot due to poor training and no practice.

Innocent bystanders *have* been shot due to poor training and no practice, by The Only Ones (homage to Lee Paige ex-DEA).

Good people ought to be armed as they will, with wits and guns and The Truth. God Bless US Bitter Clingers.
    I am responsible for my writing, not your understanding of it.

Moderator / Administrator Grapeshot's Avatar
    Now there is a new perspective - don't know why it hasn't been considered before
    You will not rise to the occasion; you will fall back on your level of training. Archilochus, 650 BC

Old and treacherous will beat young and skilled every time. Yata hey.

Quote Originally Posted by Nightmare View Post
    and the training requirement are way to short.
    Better run that by the CCW-instructor union. Pushing the time requirements will most likely result in fewer customers meaning they will be put out of business.