Thread: Cincinnati open carry law

Cincinnati open carry law

Hi. I'm new to all this. I just recently just started back my interest in guns. I was going to buy a M&P 9mm full size in a couple day. Now that I live in cinicnnati, OH would I be able to open carry until I get my CHL?
    Are there any people in cincinnati, OH that are open carrying?
    Are there people doing the open carry walks in this area?
    Last edited by cincyguy; 05-13-2015 at 10:21 AM.

Moderator / Administrator Grapeshot's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by cincyguy View Post
    Hi. I'm new to all this. I just recently just started back my interest in guns. I was going to buy a M&P 9mm full size in a couple day. Now that I live in cinicnnati, OH would I be able to open carry until I get my CHL?
    Are there any people in cincinnati, OH that are open carrying?
    Are there people doing the open carry walks in this area?
    Welcome to OCDO.

Presuming one has no disqualifiers it is legal to OC in Ohio, but not in a vehicle w/o a permit. There are some limitations in all states as to a few locations that do not permit carry - become familiar with Ohio and federal restrictions.

As to your last 2 questions, I suggest you read the Ohio sub-forum threads:
    http://forum.opencarry.org/forums/fo...y.php?119-Ohio
    You will not rise to the occasion; you will fall back on your level of training. Archilochus, 650 BC

Old and treacherous will beat young and skilled every time. Yata hey.

Well thanks. I read a lot about the laws and watched a lot of youtube videos, but I don't see no videos of people in my area doing the walk.

Well thanks. I read a lot about the laws and watched a lot of youtube videos, but I don't see no videos of people in my area doing the walk.
    University of Cincinnati Open Carry Walk on Youtube from last fall. The organizer is from the area.

Quote Originally Posted by pirateguy191 View Post