• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

cincyguy

Hi. I'm somewhat new to all this. I starting my interest in guns again about a month or two ago. just been watching a lot of youtube videos on open carry and just trying to figure out what type of gun I would like to buy. So I bought my very first gun may 15, 2015 a M&P 9mm full size. took it to the range and I loved it shoots very well. I did a great job for someone who has never shot a gun. Well that what the people said at target world ha, but anyway. I'm 26 live in Cincinnati, OH and I don't seem to see any postings or videos of people open carrying or anything in my area. Are there people in my area that open carry or even do walks? I also did a lot of research about the open carry law for Ohio and I'm still kind of on the ropes about it. Maybe cause I don't know people in my area that actually have gun legally and know the law. So I'm interested in meeting people and talking with them or even starting a walk or something in my area cause I'm sure there are people that don't know about this open carry stuff.

So please someone help me. Sorry this is long

cincyguy